Jacob ‘Ghost’ Mulee has named his first squad since taking over as the Harambee Stars coach earlier in the week with Sofapaka captain Ellie Aasieche making the team.


The team will be up against Comoros in a 2021 AFCON Qualifier doubleheader slated for November with Stars placed second in Group G that has Egypt, and Togo; the Kenyan team having picked two points from their first two games against Egypt and Togo.


Also Read: Kenyan striker in USA for trials


From the squad that beat Zambia in their last outing, Ghost has eliminated Barnsley FC defender Clarke Oduor with David Owino of Zesco United making a comeback to the team. There is a place too for Kariobangi Sharks trio of keeper Brian Bwire, Daniel Sakari and Samuel Olwande.


Just as Owino, Eric Ouma of AIK makes a comeback so is Spanish based Ismael Gonzalez. Peter Thiongo’, Kakae]mega Homeboyz’ Moses Mudavadi and unattached Mathew Olake makes the team too. Gor Mahia youngster Benson Omala who was on the reserve list in the last squad makes the team this time.


Also Read: FKF Elections: Full List of winners


Goalkeepers: Arnold Origi (HIFK, Finland), Robert Mboya (Tusker, Kenya), Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), Ian Otieno (Zesco United, Zambia), Timothy Odhiambo (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya)

Defenders: Johnstone Omurwa (Wazito, Kenya), Brian Mandela (Unattached), Joash Onyango (Simba, Tanzania), Daniel Sakari (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya) Andrew Juma (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Mike Kibwage (Sofapaka, Kenya), Joseph Okumu (Elfsborg, Sweden), Samuel Olwande (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), Baraka Badi (KCB, Kenya), David Owino (Zesco United, Zambia), Hillary Wandera (Tusker, Kenya), Eric Ouma (AIK, Sweden), David Owino (Mathare United, Kenya)

Midfielders: Kenneth Muguna (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Victor Wanyama (Impact Montreal, Canada), Ismael Gonzalez (UD Las Palmas, Spain), Eric Johanna Omondi (Jonkoping’s Sodra, Sweden), Cliff Nyakeya (Masr FC, Egypt), Antony Akumu (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa), Musa Masika (Wazito, Kenya), Bonface Muchiri (Tusker, Kenya) Lawrence Juma (Sofapaka, Kenya), Johanna Omolo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Ayub Timbe (Unattached), Peter Thion’go (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Hassan Abdallah (Bandari, Kenya), Elli Asieche (Sofapaka, Kenya), Mathew Olake (Unattached), Moses Mudavadi (Kakamega Homeboyz, Kenya), Austin Odhiambo (AFC Leopards, Kenya)


Forwards: Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol, Japan), Benson Omala (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Masud Juma (JS Kabylie, Algeria), John Avire (Tanta FC, Egypt), Oscar Wamalwa (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya)


Reserves: Dennis Sikhayi (Wazito, Kenya), James Kinyanjui (Mathare United, Kenya)


Also Read: Harambee Starlets kit manager laid to rest


  1. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3
    hours today, but I by no means found any attention-grabbing article like
    yours. It’s lovely value enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did,
    the web shall be a lot more helpful than ever before.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here