Harambee Stars head coach Jacob Ghost has named his team that is set to take Comoros in an AFCON Qualifier on Wednesday at the MISC Kasarani.


In goal will be the returning Arnold Origi who ends his five-year sabbatical from the team with the player who just left HIFK depending on the defence of Samuel Olwande, Joseph Okumu, Brian Mandela and Eric Ouma.


Captain Victor Wanyama starts in midfield together with Johanna Omolo and Eric Johanna with Cliff Nyakeya and Ayub Timbe tasked with troubling the visitors from the wings.


Also Read: Harambee Starlets captain move to Yanga hits a snag


Masud Juma will lead the home side’s attack in the absence of Michael Olunga.


Harambe Stars Starting XI: Arnold Origi (GK), Samuel Olwande, Brian Mandela, Joseph Okumu, Eric Ouma, Victor Wanyama, Johanna Omolo, Eric Johanna, Ayub Timbe, Cliff Nyakeya, Masud Juma


Subs: Ian Otieno (GK), Brian Bwire(GK), David Odhiambo, David Owino, John Avire, John Makwatta, Ismael Gonzalez, Anthony Akumu, Bonface Muchiri, Kenneth Muguna, Hassan Abdallah


Also Read: Comoros coach determined to stay top of the group ahead of Stars tie


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here