Nairobi City Stars has released a 30 man squad that will represent them in the new 2021/22 season.


The Nicholas Muyoti side who had a false start to the season following their 3-1 loss at the hands of Sofapaka over the weekend said they were done with signings in this window after securing the services of defender Lennox Ogutu from Mathare United.


Also Read: AFC Leopards calls for a fundraiser


Ogutu penned a three-year contract and arrives at the club after spending the last six seasons with the slum boys.


The complete 30-man City Stars squad for the 2021-22 season

Goalkeepers: 23. Stephen Njunge, 1. Elvis Ochoro, 16. Jacob Osano
Defenders: 19. Kevin Okumu, 12. Edwin Buliba, 27. Lennox Ogutu, 26. Dennis Wanjala, 25. Kenedy Onyango, 4. Salim Abdallah, 8. Calvin Masawa, 28. Herit Mungai, 22. Wycliffe Otieno
Midfielders: 6. Ronney Kola, 14. Rowland Makati, 7. Rodgers Okumu, 10. Peter Opiyo, 30. Anthony Kimani, 5. Michael Madoya, 20. Timothy Noor Ouma, 2. Elvis Noor Ojiambo, 18. Sven Yidah, 3. Charles Otieno, 15. John Kamau, 21. Oliver Maloba
Strikers: 17. Nicholas Kipkirui, 24. Erick Ombija, 29. Ebrima Sanneh, 32. Ezekiel Odera, 9. Vincent Otieno Okoth, 11. Davis Agesa


Also Read: FKF’s statement on Wanyama’s retirement


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here