Harambee Stars head coach Francis Kimanzi has called keeper Arnold Origi in his squad set to face Zambia in a friendly clash on October 10.


Origi who plays for Finland top-flight side HIFK will be joined by Ulinzi Stars shot-stopper Timothy Odhiambo and Zesco United’s Ian Otieno.


In defence, there is a place for unattached Brian Mandela with Barnsley’s Clarke Oduor and AFC Loepards’s Collins Shichenje receiving their maiden call ups; the pair joined by new Gor Mahia recruit Andrew Juma.


Also Read: KPL Complete Transfers 


Mohammed Kata who completed a move to Belarus side Isloch this month also makes the cut so is Timothy Otieno who ditched Tusker FC for Napsa Stars; Masud Juma making the cut too.


In the reserves is Gor’s Benson Omala, Michael Mutinda of KCB and Tusker FC keeper Robert Mboya.


Provisional Squad


Arnold Origi (HIFK, Finland), Ian Otieno (Zesco United, Zambia), Timothy Odhiambo (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya)



Brian Mandela (Unattached), Joash Onyango (Simba, Tanzania), Joseph Okumu (Elfsborg, Sweden), Harun Shakava (Nkana, Zambia), Clarke Oduor (Barnsley, England), Hillary Wandera (Tusker, Kenya), Samuel Olwande (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), David Owino (Mathare United, Kenya), Johnstone Omurwa (Wazito, Kenya), Collins Shichenje (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Andrew Juma (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Badi Baraka (KCB, Kenya)


Also Read: Maurice Sunguti: From the Pulpit to troubling defenders



Kenneth Muguna (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Victor Wanyama (Impact Montreal, Canada), Francis Kahata (Simba, Tanzania), Eric Johanna (Jonkoping’s Sodra IF, Sweden), Cliff Nyakeya (Masr FC, Egypt), Antony Akumu (Kaiser Chief, South Africa), Johanna Omolo (Cercle Brugge K.S.V, Belgium), Ayub Timbe (Beijing Renhe, China), Brian Musa (Wazito, Kenya), Lawrence Juma (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Katana Mohamed (Isloch, Belarus), Austin Otieno (AFC Leopards, Kenya)



Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol, Japan), Elvis Rupia (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Masud Juma (JS Kabylie, Algeria), Timothy Otieno (NAPSA Stars, Zambia), John Avire (Tanta FC, Egypt), Oscar Wamalwa (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya)


Reserve Team

Robert Mboya (Tusker, Kenya), Stephen Otieno (Sofapaka, Kenya), Michael Mutinda (KCB), Ibrahim Shambi (Ulinzi Stars, Kenya) Chrispinus Onyango (Tusker, Kenya), Benson Omala (Gor Mahia, Kenya)


Also Read: BREAKING: Gor Mahia signs Raila 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here