AFC Leopards midfielder Saad Musa has been called up to the South Sudan national team squad ahead of their AFCON Qualifier double header against Uganda.


Saad is the latest new player in the squad after the country gave a call up to Gor Mahia striker Tito Okello who was eligible to feature for Uganda too.


Okelo gets another call up so is Kariobangi Sharks defender John Kuol who failed to make the trip to Cameroon in the country’ friendlies earlier in the month.


Also Read: EXCLUSIVE: Jacob Mulee assistants revealed


The 37-man team named by coach Cyprian Ashu Bessong is excepted to meet Zambia in a friendly just days before the Uganda tie; South Sudan are without a win in Group B which also consist of Malawi and Burkina Faso.


Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Ramadan John Mayik (Malakia FC Juba, South Sudan), Robert Joseph (Al Salam Wau, South Sudan), Michael Marko (Amarat United FC, South Sudan), Majak Maling Mawith (Melbourne City, Australia)


Defenders: Peter Maker Manyang (Amarat United, South Sudan), Mutwakil Abdelkarim (Atlabara FC Juba, South Sudan), Rahan Angier (Munuki FC Juba, South Sudan), Omot Sebit (Al Merrikh Juba, South Sudan), Peter Nhial Wilson Deng (Heidelberg United, Australia), Mathiang Matur (Brunswick City, Australia), Godfrey Okello (Atlona City, Australia), John Koul Chol (Kariobangi Sharks, Kenya), Ruon Tongyik (Central Coast Mariners, Australia), Hasoon James Martin (Al Hilal Kadougli, Sudan), Salah Abubakar (Al Salam, South Sudan), Majok Bak Mathiang (Amarat FC, South Sudan).


Midfielders: Koang Thok Kerjok (Al Hilal Kadougli, Sudan), Wani Ivan Adebo (Busoga United, Uganda), Asad Musa Abdallah (AFC Leopards, Kenya), Dominic Angelo (Munuki FC Juba, South Sudan), Stephen Pawaar (Munuki FC, South Sudan), Emmanuel Thomas Lumeri (Amarat United, South Sudan), Jackson Obede Morgan (Perth SC, Australia), Chok Daniel Dau (FC Vysocina, Czech Republic), Denis Yongule Daluri (Geelong SC, Australia), Manumow Achol (Eastern Suburbs, New Zealand), Tingba Justin John (Super Eagles, South Sudan), Jimmy Michael Omar (Atlabara, South Sudan), Dominic Abui (Al Khartoum FC, Sudan)


Strikers: Majok Abraham (Central Coast Mariners, Australia), Yuel Kauch (Western Union, Australia), Kenjok Wal Athiu (Unattached), Kuol Alou Mawien (Central Coast Mariners, Australia), Tito Okello (Gor Mahia, Kenya), Makueth Wol Akeen (Mbarara City, Uganda), Jose Kuch Nyuar (Amarat United, South Sudan), Aluk Akech Mabior (Al Atlabara, Sudan).


Also Read: BREAKING: Ghost Mulee is the new Harambee Stars head coach

Previous articleTo Ghost or not to
Next articleMuguna: Gor Mahia ready to face any team despite tricky start


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here