2009 Kenyan Premier League champions Sofapaka FC have parted ways with five of its players ahead of the new season.


In a statement, Sofapaka noted: “We can confirm we have part ways with five squad members ahead of the new season.


“The five are Brian Kayanja, Nicholas Sebwato, Cersidy Okeyo, Isaiah Wakasala and Thomas Wainaina. Brian Kayanja, Nicholas Sebwato and Thomas Wainaina have left the club on mutual consent while keeper Isaiah Wakasala and Cersidy Okeyo leave the club after the expiry of their contracts.


Also Read: KPL Transfers: Speculations and Done Deals


“We thank them for their services and wish them well.”


The five players have already been replaced by the club with the side already having signed defender Michael Bodo, Isaac Mitima, Michael Karamor, Michael Bodo, Kevin Omondi, Roy Okal, and Paul Kiongera.


The John Baraza side begins their new season with a tie against KCB on November 22 before clashes against Kakamega Homeboyz, Wazito FC, Gor Mahia and Bandari FC.


Also Read: BREAKING: FIFA president Gianni Infantino tests positive for COVID


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here