The Kenya U17 team has landed Uganda and Ethiopia in the forthcoming CEACAFA U17 Tournament.


The tournament is set to be hosted in Rwanda from 13th to 28th December 2020with Uganda being the defending champions after defeating Ethiopia 3-1 in the 2018 final hosted in Tanzania; a triumph that saw them represent the East African region in 2019 U17 AFCON tournament.


In the U20 Category, Kenya will be in group C together with Ethiopia and Sudan with Uganda drawn in group B alongside Burundi, Eritrea and South Sudan; the Regional Qualifiers tournament will be held in Tanzania from 22nd November to 6th December 2020.


Also Read: Sofapaka part ways with five players


The CECAFA (Central East Zone Qualifiers) will determine the teams that make it to the AFCON U20 and AFCON U17 Finals in Mauritania and Morocco respectively.


U17 Groups

Group A: Rwanda (Host), Eritrea, South Sudan

Group B: Uganda, Ethiopia, Kenya

Group C: Sudan, Djibouti, Tanzania


U20 Group

Group A: Tanzania (Host), Rwanda, Somalia

Group B: Burundi, Eritrea, South Sudan, Uganda

Group C: Ethiopia, Kenya, Sudan


Also Read: KPL Transfers: Speculations and Done Deals


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here