Kenya U23 head coach Stanley Okumbi has named the traveling team for the CECAFA U23 Championships being held in Ethiopia.


In the goalkeeping department, Okumbi has gone with Kariobangi Sharks’ Brian Bwire and Gor Mahia’s Caleb Omondi; other Gor Mahia players in the team being Frank Odhiambo and Gor Mahia.


Also Read: OFFICIAL: Kenneth Muguna completes Azam move


Sharks will be represented by Bwire, Boniface Mwangemi, and Fredrick Alushula while AFC Leopards have Lews Bandi, Marvin Nabwire, and Austin Odhiambo with Tusker’s Henry Meja joining Omala and Kisumu All Stars’ Alfred Tanui in the attack.


The Kenyans have been pooled in Group C of the competition together with Djibouti and South Sudan.


Caleb Omondi (Gor Mahia), Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks)


Sylvester Owino (Kakamega Homeboyz), Bernard Ochieng (Wazito FC), Frank Odhiambo (Gor Maha), Lewis Bandi (AFC Leopards), Bonface Mwangemi (Kariobangi Sharks), Fredrick Alushula (Kariobangi Sharks), Brian Wepo (KCB FC).


Yidah Sven (Nairobi City Stars), Marvin Nabwire (AFC Leopards), Vincent Wasambo (KCB FC), Austine Odhiambo (AFC Leopards), Regean Otieno (KCB FC), Oliver Maloba (Nairobi City Stars), Josphat Lopaga (Posta Rangers), Steiner Musasia (Posta Rangers), John Njuguna (Ulinzi Stars), Boniface Muchiri (Tusker FC), David Odhiambo (Kakamega Homeboyz)


Benson Ochieng (Gor Mahia), Henry Atola (Tusker), Alfred Tanui (Kisumu All Stars)


Also Read: Harambee Stars midfielder part ways with Spanish side


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here