Kenyan Premier League leaders Tusker FC have been pooled in Group B of the forthcoming CECAFA Kagame Cup.


Tusker will be up against Tanzania side Azam FC and South Sudan’s Altabara FC led by Kenyan Michael Nam.


Also Read: Kenya denied a final CECAFA slot by Burundi


Group A will have Ugandan giants KCCA, Burundi’s Le Messanger Ngozi FC, and KMKM FC of Zanzibar while Group C will have Tanzania’s Yanga FC, Malawi’s Nyasa Big Bullets, and Uganda’s Express FC.


The first and second teams from each group will proceed to the tournament’s finals, alongside the two best runners up.


The tournament is set to be played between August 1, and August 15, 2021, in Tanzania.


Group A: KCCA (Uganda), Le Messanger Ngozi FC (Burundi), KMKM FC (Zanzibar)
Group B: AZAM FC ( Tanzania), Atlabara (South Sudan), Tusker (Kenya)
Group C: Yanga FC (Tanzania), Nyasa Big Bullets (Malawi), Express FC (Uganda)


Also Read: Tottenham defender to jin Olunga at Al-Duhail


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here