The winners of the Football Kenya Federation Premier League (FKFPL) Awards were announced on Tuesday, September 14, 2021.


The Most Valuable Player went to Kariobangi Sharks striker Eric Kapaito following his goal-scoring heroics this season with the young player of the year gong going to Henry Meja who signed for Swedish giants AIK recently.


Full List of winners
Best Assistant Referee: Mary Njoroge
Referee of the year: Peter Waweru Kamaku
Digital Team of the year: Tusker FC
Fair Play Award: Kariobangi Sharks
Team Manager of the year: George Opondo)
Young Player of the year: Henry Meja
Midfielder of the year: Lawrence Juma
Defender of the year: Eugene Asike
Golden Glove winner: James Saruni
Coach of the year: Robert Matano

Also Read: Tusker held in Djibouti 

Previous articleCAF CL: Tusker FC held in Dijouti
Next articleGor Mahia courting AFC Leopards defender


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here