The CAF Women’s Champions League Qualifiers for the CECAFA zone will now take place between August 28th to September 9th in Nairobi, Kenya.


The new dates were confirmed by CECAFA’s Executive Director Auka Gecheo on Tuesday evening.


Also Read: Kakuma Raised Me


“We have finally agreed with Football Kenya Federation on the new dates and the qualifiers will take place. We shall also re-do the draw to have two pools with four teams each, Gecheo is quoted by CECAFA’s website.


The new developments come at a time when some of the teams pulled out as the postponement of the event clashed with their league roster; Rwanda’s Scadinavian WFC being one of the teams to pull out.


The matches will be hosted at both Kasrani and Nyayo Stadium with the teams involved including Vihiga Queens (Kenya), Lady Doves WFC (Uganda), PVP FC (Burundi), Simba Queens (Tanzania), Commercial Bank of Ethiopia (Ethiopia), Yei Joint Stars FC (South Sudan), New Generation (Zanzibar), FAD (Djibouti).


Also Read: Shikhalo leaves Yanga

Trending News
By checking this box, you confirm that you have read and are agreeing to our terms of use regarding the storage of the data submitted through this form.

[adrotate banner=”3″]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *