The Kenya Women Premier League playoff dates for the 2020/21 season have been confirmed by the Football Kenya Federation.


This comes after the conclusion of the 16-team zonal league last weekend where Vihiga Queens and Thika Queens emerged as the winners of Zone B and Zone A respectively.


Also Read: Win for Gor Mahia, draw for Leopards as title race heats up


In the playoffs, the second-placed clubs from each of the two zones will face off with the third-placed clubs, in round one of the playoffs on Saturday, June 19, 2021. The winners of the first round will then face off with the top teams from each of the zones on Friday, June 25, 2021.


Two days later, the final to determine the overall winner of the league will take place from 2 pm with all these games set for Nakuru’s ASK Grounds.


Saturday, 19th June 2021

  1. Gaspo Women vs Wadadia (ASK Grounds Nakuru, 1 pm)
  2. Nakuru Queens vs Ulinzi Starlets (ASK Grounds Nakuru, 3.15 pm)

Friday, 25th June 2021

  1. Vihiga Queens vs Gaspo Women/Wadadia (ASK Grounds Nakuru, 1 pm)
  2. Thika Queens vs Nakuru Queens/Ulinzi Starlets (ASK Grounds Nakuru, 3.15 pm)

Sunday, 27th June 2021
Winner Match No. 3 vs Winner Match No. 4 (ASK Grounds Nakuru, 2 pm)


Also Read: Daring Abroad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here