Women teams in the Kenyan women’s top flight, the FKF Women Premier League, have revamped their sides heading into the new season that Kicked off last week.

The most active in the market has been Gaspo Women who have brought in 11 new faces in the transfer that was closed on December 2, 2022.

Also Read: Clean Sheets: FKFPL race to the golden glove

the most active FKF Women Premier League club during the 2022/23 pre-season transfer window, which was closed on Friday, December 2, 2022. Wadadia was the second most active team with 7 signings from various clubs, that is, Ulinzi Starlets, Eldoret Falcons, Solasa Stima Queens, Kangemi Ladies, Nyuki Starlets, and Gusii Starlets. Kisumu Allstarlets has only roped in one player in the window.

Here is a low down of how each team did business.

Trans Nzoia Falcons FC

In.1. Vivian Wanjiru – (Kisumu Allstarlets FC)

2. Linda Kihara – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

Wadadia FC

In.1. Mercy Manguro – (Ulinzi Starlets FC)

2. Agness Mmbone – (Eldoret Falcons FC)

3. Sharon Khalambisia – (Solasa Stima Queens FC)

4. Jemimah Ayako – (Kangemi Ladies FC)

5. Mercyline Mejor – (Nyuki Starlets FC)

6. Juliet Soita – (Nyuki Starlets FC)

7. Raziah Mukoma – (Gusii Starlets FC)

Also Read: FKFPL Top Scorers season 2022/23

Gaspo Women FC

In.1. Lydia Akoth – (Zetech Sparks FC)

2. Valentine Khwaka – (Zetech Sparks FC)

3. Setrine Nelima – (Zetech Sparks FC)

4. Diana Koske – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

5. Indikuli Noela – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

6. Jane Ngala – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

7. Fanis Kwamboka – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

8. Josephine Luyali – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

9. Nabangala Nyongesa – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

10. Lydia Waganda – (Thika Queens FC)

11. Nuru Hadima – (Thika Queens FC)

Vihiga Queens FC

In.1. Esiket Edith – (Solasa Stima Queens FC)

2. Wansato Fane – (Solasa Stima Queens FC)

3. Diana Cherono – (Solasa Stima Queens FC)

4. Ivy Makokha – (Bunyore Starlets FC)

5. Eunice Musiya – (Sparks Queens FC)

6. Anne Norah – (Soccer Assassins FC)

Nakuru City Queens FC

In.1. Ruth Wekesa – (Bungoma Queens FC)

2. Lena Were – (Kakamega Starlets FC)

3. Ruth Chebungei – (Trans Nzoia Falcons FC)

Kisumu Allstarlets FC

In.1. Beverline Adika – (Thika Queens FC)

Ulinzi Starlets FC

In.1. Joy Kinglady – (Zetech Sparks FC)

2. Mercy Airo – (Gaspo Women FC)

3. Ketsia Ikhungu – (Wadadia FC)

4. Phiona Ariko – (Thika Queens FC)

Thika Queens FC

In.1. Grace Nekesa – (Mombasa Olympic FC)

2. Georgina Karani – (Zetech Sparks FC)

3. Saumu Mnyazi – (Uweza Women FC)

4. Ann Nyaboke – (Nakuru City Queens FC)

Zetech Sparks FC

In.1. Monica Karambu – (Thika Queens FC)

2. Christine Awuor – (Kisumu Allstarlets FC)

3. Pauline Naise Amutebi – (Kisumu Allstarlets FC)

4. Sheril Chaviha – (Viyalo Starlets FC)

5. Rael Kamanda – (Makolanders FC)

6. Cameron Akumu (Mombasa Olympics)

Also Read: Nondi’s Dila qualifies for UEFA Conference League

Previous articleNondi’s Dila qualifies for UEFA Conference League
Next articleWanyama’s Montreal part ways with coach


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here